Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marcus Kellerman
United States
San Diego
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm currently finishing up a homebrew version of Battle Line with a Simpson's theme. My inspiration for doing this was looking at some of kilgore's homebrew card designs. I find them to be quite amazing...

It has turned out much better than I thought. Some of the Simpson's characters fit perfectly as "renamed" tactics. "Fog" now becomes "drunk" with a picture of barney with a beer, "Scout" is called "Pick" with a picture of Ralph picking his nose, etc. I was also able to find quite a few picture of escilating weapons wielded by Simpson's characters.

I wouldn't mind posting a pdf of the cards, but I'm not sure if this is allowed since I copy/pasted the various pictures from the internet (I'm a horrible artist). Once I finish in the next couple days I will definitely post some snapshots of a game in progress..

One other idea I had, was that rather than capturing "flags", capture "donuts". My initial thought was to print out various donut pictures on cardstock, laminate, and use. Although I would really like to find little plastic donuts to give it just the right feel. If anyone has seen something like this please let me know.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
mbmbmbmbmb
You can probably find little wooden rings at a craft store. Just blob on some pink paint icing and maybe some glitter sprinkles.

If you don't end up posting them here, I'd love to get a copy.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Sherman
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmb
That sounds great! I liked Battle Line but didn't care for the art. I'd love you see the final product too.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus Kellerman